Press Enter to skip to main content,
or keep pressing Tab key no navigate
TSU-logo COSET-logo


The Department of Physics offers a Bachelor of Science (BS) Degree in Physics trough two concentrations: General Physics concentration and Health Physics concentration. The Health Physics concentration admits new students every other year on a cohort basis. Students in this concentration receive training in Health and Radiation Physics that leads to jobs in medical and nuclear industries.

The B.S. Degree in Physics is conferred through the Texas A&M University System. The corresponding Diploma bears the seal of the Texas A&M University System, in addition to the seal from Texas Southern University and the other seven participating campuses that comprise the Texas Physics Consortium (TPC). Within this system, physics majors benefit from a number of classes that are taught by the collective faculty at institutions that participate in TPC.